Wichita State is expected to accept the AAC’s invitation and leave the Missouri Valley Conference, where they have been members since 1945. Wichita State is the second high-profile school to leave the Missouri Valley, since Creighton left for the Big East four years ago.

Wichita State will join the AAC in all sports, except football, giving the AAC both a 12-team football and basketball league. The AAC has 11 all-sports members (Cincinnati, UConn, East Carolina, Houston, Memphis, South Florida, SMU, Temple, Tulane, Tulsa and UCF) and Navy is a football-only member.


Leave a Reply